New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Ready for another chapter

Male (68) looking for Granny Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

I am recently Widowed and retired from Suncor for 7yrs. What am I looking for ? A kind and compassionate companion, someone who doesn't mind going for walks for the exercise, not that silly hand-holding romantic stuff (just kiddin). I was born in Thunder bay and moved to Destruction Bay, Yukon. My family moved to Wpg in 1959 and I grew up in the North End (not kidding). I suppose I would describe myself as average, 6'1" and average about 200lbs. In my late 40's my hair started gettin thin so I just started shaving it. I thought 'I'm not a hippy anymore'. I only went to the 9th grade but went to Red River College from 74-76, and the only thing I accomplished was making the basketball team, it was tough because I was the shortest guy there !! I love riding my bike and do so whenever the pavement is dry and I'm not one of those ole geezers who bought a bike after retiring. I've been riding since 1974 and have logged many miles since then. I still enjoy hunting but don't go by myself anymore, my kids worry lol. When I get home I just like curling up on the couch with a glass of wine(I'm not a wino). My friends would describe me as out going and rather funny. I love to laugh and make other people laugh. I may have to get my Son to help me get some pictures on here so, until then, I apologize(I really suck at computers)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
National heritageCanadian
BuildAverage
Height185 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSilver
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtScarred, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsI used to like watching Big Bang, Modern Family, Two and a Half Men and then Jake got old and Charlie snorted himself out of a job
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Thriller
Favorite moviesI don't know if I've ever had a favourite movie. I got to watch 'The Way We Were' a couple months ago, brought back fond memories. Jeremiah Johnson, The Revenant, geez that poor guy just had one bad day after another !!
Music typesVacuum cleaner noises
Favorite artistsThe Beatles, Rolling Stones, The Animals, Jimi Hendrics, The Who, The Doors, Boz Skaggs, Aerosmith AND I'm embarrassed to say, I used to 'disco' :/
Reading selectionAncient, Biography, Health, History, Nature
HobbiesDining, Camping, Motorcycles, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asI don't have any friends
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends
Always wanted to trySnorkeling, surfing, staying up past 10

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
Goal in lifeTo make a difference in someones life

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone without pink or green hair, I've rather become fond of grey
On the first dateWell, hopefully don't screw it up !!